SSD1332 65K 96×64 Color OLED sample code + pinout + simplest Eagle breakout

So, I’ve searched for this display’s files for two weeks. Those are cheap (3$ on eBay), but unlike all those SSD1332 displays with green ribbon of uniform width (and available drivers and breakouts). I’m not even sure if this display is SSD1332 based, and I’m not sure I care after many frustrating unsuccessful attempts to get it working. It’s cheap, however, but you do get a bare panel with a controller.

Apparently, these displays are produced by RiTDisplay. They weren’t that helpful with datasheets though and it’s not even listed on their page. Also, apparently, it’s discontinued now. The display has 27 pins, with SPI and 8-bit interface both available. I found it listed as RGS10096064FR004 on one site but the datasheet seemed to be behind the paywall.

Recently, I found the datasheet (more or less accessible), pinout information (found it before somewhere too, but it was hard) AND SAMPLE CODE! I haven’t yet checked it, but since it was hard to find, I’m sharing it with others.

Dropbox link

RGHost link

Yandex Disk link

Also, I’m sharing the simple board I’ve made in Eagle. It’s in no way complete –  no annotations, some jumpers might be missing for your purpose and you’ll have to check the pinout for your driving mode, but the FPC pitch is right and all the pins you’d need are broken out on headers. I also plan to transfer it to KiCad quite soon, so expect it to be available as well.

eagle_ssd1332_breakout

Dropbox

RGHost

Yandex Disk

Leave a Reply

